bioMichael Knox, Music Knox CEO/President Knox Country 360 President/Host peermusic Vice President, Nashville

Knox is most noted for his production work with country superstar Jason Aldean (2011 CMA Award for Album of The Year – Jason Aldean’s MY KINDA PARTY) but with 23 number ones, over 45 Million singles and 20 million albums sold, Knox has many production credits to his name including Thomas Rhett (“It Goes Like This” 3 weeks #1, 50 million + one-week record breaking audience impression) Trace Adkins (Grammy Nominated “Just Fishin’”), Kelly Clarkson (collaboration w/Aldean on “Don’t You Wanna Stay” 2012 ACM Single Record of the Year and 2012 ACM Vocal Event of the Year), Bush Hawg, Ludacris (collaboration w/Aldean on “Dirt Road Anthem”), Luke Bryan & Eric Church (collaboration w/Aldean on “The Only Way I Know” 2013 ACM Vocal Event of the Year) Montgomery Gentry, Randy Owen, Rachel Farley, Josh Thompson, Frankie Ballard, Hank Williams Jr., Brother Trouble, Chuck Wicks, and Michael Tyler among others.

He has produced 22 number one career singles for Jason Aldean with over 15 million albums sold, including “Big Green Tractor,” “She’s Country” (2009 Mediabase Most Played Country Song of the Year), “Dirt Road Anthem” (2012 Billboard Top Country Song of the Year), “Tattoos on this Town”, “Night Train”, “When She Say Baby” (2014 Mediabase Song Of The Year), “Burnin’ It Down” (2015 iHeart Radio and Billboard Top Country Song of the Year), “Light’s Come On”, “Any Ol’ Barstool”, “You Make It Easy” and his current single “Rearview Town”.

Michael Knox co-produced “The Wrong Song” featuring Connie Britton and Hayden Panettiere with T-Bone Burnett and produced “I’m A Girl” featuring Hayden Panettiere, “What If I Was Willing” and “Hurtin’ On Me” Chris Carmack, “Can’t Say No To You” a duet with Hayden and Chris Carmack and “It’s On Tonight” Chris Carmack, Chip Esten and Will Chase for the ABC hit TV series NASHVILLE.

Knox also serves as Senior Vice President for peermusic Group in Nashville. In 2013 they enjoyed the ASCAP Song of the Year “How Country Feels” (Randy Houser) and in 2016 the SESAC Country Song of the Year “Somewhere on a Beach.” Under the creative leadership of Knox, peermusic has built itself into one of Nashville’s top Independent Publishing Companies.

In 2018, Michael Knox and Donny Walker (former Senior Director of Syndicated Radio for Westwood One) created the syndicated radio show Knox Country 360. Knox serves as both host and producer for the show.

Another major accomplishment for Knox in 2018, was the launch of Music Knox Records with BMG. Through the new label imprint, Knox will focus on developing new artists.

Family History

Son of Rock N’ Roll Legend Buddy Knox (“Party Doll” fame 1957). He was recognized as the first artist in the rock era to write and sing his own #1 hit song.


Few people in Music Row history have turned creativity into chart success as well as Michael Knox. Opening Nashville’s first song plugging company in 1991, HIT PLUGGERS, it gave him the start he needed to move to bigger things. When he was an executive for Warner/Chappell Music (1992 – 2002), Knox was VP responsible for writer and artist development and song placements that left his stamp on more than 150 million records. Signing and overseeing such writers and catalogs as Jason Aldean, John Rich, Gretchen Wilson, Emily West, Jeff Stevens, Steve Bogard, Marv Green, Terry McBride, Wendell Mobley, Dave Loggins and others. Along the way, he has proven himself to be one of Nashville’s most original business minds and one of its most successful groomers of talent and song placement.

Awards & Affiliated Awards (Producer)

Country Music Association (CMA)

Academy of Country Music (ACM)

Grammy Awards

American Country Awards

American Country Countdown Awards

Teen Choice Awards



Billboard Music Awards

iHeart Radio Awards

Top Country Producers / Hot 100 Producers

Albums (appearing as solo producer or co-producer)

Top Country Albums /Billboard Top 200 /Independent /Soundtracks

Producer Credits include:

Jason Aldean, Thomas Rhett, Josh Thompson, Trace Adkins, Montgomery Gentry, Kelly Clarkson, Eric Church, Luke Bryan, Bush Hawg, Ludacris, Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere, Chris Carmack, Will Chase, Chip Esten, Hank Williams Jr., Chuck Wicks, Frankie Ballard, Miranda Lambert, Randy Owen, Charlie Daniels, Rachel Farley, Brantley Gilbert, Lost Trailers, Crossin Dixon, Lila McCann, the Road Hammers, Danni Leigh, JD Myers and the late great Buddy Knox.

Notable Singles as a Producer:

#1 singles

Top 5 singles

Top 10 singles

Top 15 singles

Boards and Memberships

ACM Board of Directors (current), Grammy Special Committees (previous), CMA Board of Directors (previous), Leadership Music Class of 2001, Grammy, CMA, ACM.